Village Wide PTO

Our mission, as a Village-Wide Parent-Teacher Organization, is to advance the welfare of our children in the school community and to promote a closer, collaborative relationship among home, school, and the community at large.
We endeavor to enhance communication, participation, cooperation, and to foster innovation among the various parent-teacher associations/organizations and those they represent, the Wilmette Education Association, the District 39 Administration and the Board of Education.
Parents are encouraged to get involved through numerous volunteer opportunities. 

VWPTO Bylaws 2016

To contact the Village Wide PTO please send your email to and your inquiry will be directed to the appropriate member.  

Meeting Dates 2017-18
9/12/17 9:15 a.m. @ MEC
11/14/17 9:15 a.m. @ Romona School Learning Commons
3/13/18 9:15 a.m. @ New Trier High School - Winnetka Campus - Room 301
5/15/18 10:00 a.m. Meeting and Annual Luncheon

Village Wide PTO Contact List 2017-2018









Brooke Conkey

1st Vice President (Bylaws)

Julie Howie

2nd Vice President (Enrichment)

Kristie O'Neill


Terri Bielinski

Civics & Safety (Chair)

Ryrie Pellaton


Erin Stone

Community Review Committee (CRC)

Rena Leinberger

District 39 Educational Foundation

Liesel Brown

Environmental Awareness

Nicole Boomgaarden


Jennifer Braun

Outdoor Classroom

Amy Boyer


Betsy Crosswhite

Service Learning

Heather Oliver

Youth Connection

Cristina Castro

Board of Education, President

Mark Steen

D39 Superintendent 

Ray Lechner

Wilmette Education Assoc. Rep. (WEA)

Bev Taylor 



Member Unit Presidents


  Central President

Andrea Taylor

  Central President-Elect

Barb Bentivenga

  Harper President

Sissy Polacek

  Harper President-Elect

Carrie Diamond

  McKenzie President

Jen Tan

  McKenzie President-Elect

MaryAnne O'Keefe

  Romona President

Jackie Singer

  Romona President-Elect

Shannon Zock

  Highcrest Co-President

Jen Finger

  Highcrest Co-President

Susan Landwer

  WJHS President

Robin Cook

  WJHS President-Elect

Jami Brown

  St. Francis Xavier Co-President

Nicole Keenan

  St. Francis Xavier Co-President

Anna Marie Close

  St. Joseph Co-President  

Jill Zienkiewicz

  St. Joseph Co-President

Jen Miller

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.